You're currently viewing the old version of the GameGrin site as this article hasn't yet been moved to our new site.

Visit the new site at www.gamegrin.com

New Songs for April to the Rock Band Music Store

This week it has been revealed that the Rock Band Music Store will have an added seven songs that can be downloaded, featuring some of the biggest hits from the American rock bands Styx and REO Speedwagon. And also an additional three songs from the progressive rockers Hautewerk which will be added to the Rock Band Music Store.

You will be able to purchase and download these songs next week on to your Rock Band for the PS3 or Xbox 360. The release dates will be
Xbox 360 : Tuesday 21st April
PS3 : Thursday 23rd April

Here are the new tracks:

• Styx "Blue Collar Man (Long Nights)"
• Styx "Renegade"
• Styx "Too Much Time on My Hands"
• REO Speedwagon "Ridin' the Storm Out"
• REO Speedwagon "Roll With the Changes"
• REO Speedwagon "Take It on the Run"
• Styx/REO Speedwagon "Can't Stop Rockin'"
• Hautewerk "Stop Start Again"
• Hautewerk "Alone in My Head"
• Hautewerk "I Know Where You Came From"

There are now more than 640 tracks available to purchase on Rock Band. To see the complete list of all of the songs, visit the official site here: www.rockband.com/music

Rasher | 20th April, 2009
ExcessNeo's picture
I need to give these songs a listen before I add to my collection of 120 DLC I believe it was after buying chinese democracy last week.

Other items from around the web